SNOOZE, CRASH & BURN

Thanks to promisingpoetscafe.wordpress.comThanks to promisingpoetscafe.wordpress.comNominate: Ivyai

the-perfect-poet-award-4-poets-rally-week-41

I’ve been meaning to send sweet words;
To whisper hearty choruses;
To recite from my heart;
To let go of my camouflage;
Most of the times, I held back.

But the closet is getting a bit too small for me;
My chest cannot silence this pounding anymore;
But I know I’m not the only one;
I felt your heart synchronised to my heart beat last night;
And it felt as if it could pop out at any moment and beat from my palm.

Wont you come over;
for just one more flight;
who cares if we crush;
who cares if we fail;
for no one else feels what I’m feeling right now.

They have no idea of the revolution raging in my mind, soul and heart;
I swore I’ll never give in to love like this;
I’d sworn there will never be a time when m heart speaks louder than my head;
I guess some promises are meant to be broken.

Just not this time, I snooze, my head win;
The heart looses again!

Next please!!!!!

Comments
14 Responses to “SNOOZE, CRASH & BURN”
  1. Shakespear would be so jealous! Bravi!
    Happy rally!

  2. superb wording..
    beautiful style..

    invite you join poets rally.
    visit me for details…
    🙂

  3. megzone says:

    lovely 😀
    i liked it a lottt 😀

  4. ashbeezone says:

    Lovely Poetry
    Here’s Mine STUFF

    !! }{APPY RALLY !! xD

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    Ha! We have all sworn that at one time or another. Chuckle.

    Well done and well considered. Enjoyed much.

    Welcome to Rally. Have fun with visitors and visits and poem on …

  6. Jingle says:

    very well conveyed sentiments, keep it up.
    🙂

    • Esteban says:

      this is so direct & powerful
      in its simplicity

      enjoyed it much

      power to the poet
      my brother

      este

      • vululami says:

        Thanks Este. simplicity is by default since I’m not a poet in the technical sense. I’m a fan of street poetry and I think I found a home finally. Thanks all.

  7. Poets Rally says:

    Greetings:

    Hope all is well.

    Noting that you have been part of poets rally in the year of 2011,
    what an achievement, thanks for your outstanding contribution to us
    along the way, keep up the excellence. Best!

    Come join our poetry rally today if you wish to mingle and get inspired!

    A poem of your choice or a free verse is accepted.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Looking forward to seeing you share.
    Respect and hugs.
    xoxox

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

